Log In

Don't have an account? Sign up now!

Lost Password?

Sign Up

Password will be generated and sent to your email address.

Photo

Judi Lloyd Private Care Assistant/Companion

Can travel £15 / hour
AdultsComplex CareDementiaDisabledElderlyLearning Disability

About You & Your Interests:

I have a background in mental health and a passion for people. My aim is to help people to help themselves. I am an excellent communicator, empathic, caring and reliable and passionate about what I do.

Work Experience:

I have cared for a client who was wheelchair bound and unable to move - assisting with everything from personal care to feeding. I am also currently busy with various agency placements which is temporary. I am open to discussing your personal requirements with you. I have performed all the duties as per the lists below.

What duties you are willing to do?:

  • Ad hoc/One Off Appointments
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Dressing
  • Eating
  • Getting In/Out of Bed
  • Hoisting
  • Holidays Abroad
  • Local Holidays/Short Breaks
  • How old are you?:

    36 - 45 yrs old

    Do you smoke?:

    No

    Do you have a valid driving licence?:

    Yes

    Are you willing to use your own car?:

    No

    Qualifications/Training:

  • Challenging Behaviour
  • Dementia Awareness
  • Dignity in Care
  • Emergency First Aid
  • Epilepsy
  • Food Hygiene
  • Health & Safety
  • Infection Control
  • Manual Handling
  • Mental Capacity Act
  • Safe Administration of Medicines
  • Safe Guarding Vulnerable Adults (SOVA)
  • Other Qualifications:

    Psychotherapy, Life Coaching and Psychology training.

    Is your CBS/DBS up to date?:

    Yes

    What is your availability?:

  • Live in
  • What is your employment status?:

    Self Employed

    How will you accept payment?:

    Bank Transfer

    When do you prefer to be paid?:

    Weekly

    What languages do you speak fluently:

    Fluent English